Hope

Dear Readers,
I wanted to share some thoughts with you.This morning I was waiting for the train to meet a friend. And as I was waiting, something crossed my mind. I felt hopeful. And when I thought about it, it made sense. I always feel so hopeful when I’m waiting for the train. Because it feels like that train is going to take me somewhere else. Which it obviously does. But I don’t mean it that way. I mean, like it’s taking me to where I want to be, to who I want to be. Of course it will not take me to who I want to be. But the hope it will, helps to go on. It helps to wake up every morning and go to school or work and live. It helps to stand up after you fall. It helps to keep going, even when you feel that you can’t take it anymore. The hope that it will be better one day. That you’ll be able to take yourself as you are. It helps you to be patient. There’s a saying: Hope dies last. I think it’s true. Because if you lose hope you’re lost. There’s nothing to hold on to anymore. That’s what I’m thinking anyways. I hope this post didn’t bore you half to death.
Have a nice day, night or whatever time it is at yours.
Keep on going, yours truly
Gioia

Leave a Reply

