Dear Readers,
Yay I have holidays. I have been longing to write that post. I just didn’t get on it. So the first post I’ll do these holidays will be about, guess what. If you don’t mind I tell you now. About books. Yes that was a very difficult question I know. But you’ll get rewarded. With a review about the 4th book of the Luxen Series. And by the time I guess you know that Daemon is awesome. But this book isn’t about that.

I was so thrilled by the end of the third book and I was like. Help me I’m gonna die. So I was very excited about that book. And you don’t know me when I’m very excited. I read it in a bunch of days and almost couldn’t let it down. I actually read it at school in lunch breaks. Katy has been taken away from Daedalus. When she wakes up, everything is burning. Her whole body is drenched in pain. Katy can’t believe what happened. But at least Daemon hasn’t get caught. She doesn’t even know where she is. And the freaking part is that she is in Area 51. They tell her things that she can’t know if they are true or if they are just lies to keep her quiet. Even though there is a guy called Archer that seems to really get how she is feeling he doesn’t show if he can be trusted. And if that wouldn’t be enough there is always something worse. The first one she sees when she wakes up in her cell is Blake. She’s almost freaking out. But who wouldn’t. There is something different. Daemon tells what he’s feeling because they’re away from each other. It’s the worst time for Daemon. Kat has been caught. And that wasn’t the plan. He even blows up a whole room filled with onyx in the community and stands up against his own kind. He will burn the world down to save her. He’ll do whatever has to be done to free her. And that even means leaving his family behind for a non-given time being. Now he understands Dawson. He feels exactly the same thing that Dawson has felt. It’s eating him away. While Daemon is doing whatever he can do, Kat is being forced to fight against hybrids that Daedalus knows what she is capable of. She doesn’t really do it, until they bring Blake in. Daemon doesn’t know any of this. He gets himself caught on purpose and get’s pissed off with onyx everyday from now on. Will he get to see Katy? Nancy Husher at promised. But was there a time where she could be trusted? Very unlikely. Would he make her keep it? Hell yeah. Katy gets injured all the time. She misses Daemon. Every day Daedalus shows her new things of truth. Then Daemon is brought in. Although she is concerned why he’s there she needed him. What no one of, both Katy and Daemon, knows is the fact that there is another species created by Luxen and hybrids. Will they destroy the world? Is Daedalus not the bad guys? Who can be trusted? And who is Archer, the special guy? So many Questions that will be answered if you read the book.
I really found the feelings and thoughts of Daemon very interesting. It was a change, but a good one. You can see how strong his feelings are.
Please read that book. It is really worth it. I almost didn’t get that post done because I couldn’t find the right words.It’s just so good. Drop all the work you had to get done and read that book. I hope you are all good. Please Enjoy that book. It’s worth being read and being honored. I guess. Bye and have a nice day evening or whatever time it is where you live right now.

Leave a Reply

